Français   Linked In   Linked In

Call for Papers - ESNIE 2009

Posted on 05 February 2009

ESNIE 2009
Eighth session of the European School on New Institutional Economics

ESNIE 2009, the eighth session of the European School on New Institutional Economics, will be held in Cargese (Corsica) from the 18th to the 22nd of May 2009.

This school seeks to promote the use of rigorous methods to analyze the economics of institutions and organizations, to provide researchers and decision makers with up to date synthesis on the evolutions of the research program, to develop networking and cooperation among researchers and among their institutions.

It is dedicated to Ph.D. students, Post-docs and researchers in Economics, Management Sciences, Sociology, Law and other social sciences. They will benefit from lectures (every morning) dedicated to the extensive presentation of the state of the art of the discipline on a specific applied or theoretical topic, workshops (afternoon) devoted either to "research questions" or "technical topics", and seminars (second part of the afternoon) that will allow the attendants to have their work discussed by specialised scholars in the field.

Lecturers :

Kenneth Binmore (U. College London), Antonio Estache (ECARES, Université Libre de Bruxelles), John de Figueiredo (UCLA), Florencio Lopez-de-Silanes (EDHEC), Peter Maskell (Copenhagen Business School), Scott Masten (U. of Michigan), Peter Murrell (U. of Maryland), Jackson Nickerson (Washington U. in St. Louis), John Wallis (U. of Maryland).

Workshop Organizers :

Gani Aldashev (U. of Namur), Marianna Belloc (Sapienza U. of Rome), Filomena Chirico (European Commission and Tilburg U.), Arnaud Costinot (MIT), Roberto Galbiati (EconomiX, CNRS), Sebastian Galiani (Washington U. in St. Louis), Nicola Gennaioli (CREI, Pompeu Fabrau U.), Victor Lapuente (Göteborgs Universitet), Santiago Sanchez-Pages (U. of Edinburgh), Giorgio Zanarone (Colegio Universitario de Estudios Financieros, Madrid).

Seminar Chairs :

Laure Athias (IDHEAP/ U. of Lausanne), Céline Bignebat (INRA-MOISA), Eshien Chong (U. Paris XI), Jean-Michel Glachant (U. Paris XI & EUI), Freddy Huet (GREDEG, U. Nice), Yannick Perez (U. Paris XI), Emmanuel Raynaud (INRA-SADAPT), Jean-François Sattin (U. Valencienne), Stéphane Saussier (IAE, U. Paris I), Raphaël Soubeyran (INRA-MOISA), Carine Staropoli (U. Paris I).

Scientific committee :

Masahiko Aoki (Stanford U.), Ronald H. Coase (U. of Chicago), Massimo Egidi (Luiss, Roma), Jean-Luc Gaffard (U. Nice), Claude Menard (U. de Paris I), Bart Nooteboom (Erasmus U.), Douglass C. North (Washington University), Rudolf Richter (U. of Saarlandes), Oliver Williamson (U.C. Berkeley), Frank Stephen (U. of Manchester).

Organization is coordinated by Eric Brousseau (U. of Paris X) and managed by EconomiX (U. Paris X).

Calendar :

Closing date for application : 8th of March 2009
Notification of acceptance : 23rd of March 2009
Closing date for registration : 12th of April 2008
Attendant selection:

Attendants will be selected on the basis of their research program. They will present a paper that will be discussed in seminars.


Detailed information is available at: